Skip to content

oh why can’t you do what you’re told?

May 8, 2013

subordinate clauses and
infinite pauses
why can’t you just do what you’re told?

with all of your messing and
all that dumb stressing
why can’t you just do what you’re told?

I spank you
I cane you
cajole and
pain you
but still you leave Me growing old

My limited powers
have taken Me hours
to get you to put on that dress

your various guises
are full of surprises
but now I’m a blithering mess

I said “wear the black one
or just put a sack on”
why can’t you just do what you’re told?

but you had to try on
the lacy – the nylon
the chic one
the one with the you adore

while I was all set up
in all of my get up
your dresses form heaps on the floor

your glamorous garters
(and they’re just for starters)
are waiting for you to slide in

your infinite shoes
(which you still have to choose)
all wait for your feet to glide in

I’m starting the motor
I won’t be a doter
I’m leaving you here to grow mould

I’ll beat your ass later
I’m calling the waiter
oh why can’t you do what you’re told??

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

